Don't Forget Your Backpack

By Klasp

Copyright 2021 by Klasp, all rights reserved

klasp@tutanota.com

* * * * *
This work is intended for ADULTS ONLY. It may contain depictions of sexual activity involving minors. If you are not of a legal age in your locality to view such material or if such material does not appeal to you, do not read further, and do not save this story.
* * * * *





Characters:
Tom, boy, main character, the shy boy, 12 years old
Jack, boy, bratty friend, 9 years old
Unnamed, Jack's mother

Ana, girl, friend of Jack's family, 11 years old
Jasmine, girl, Ana's mother, ~40 years old


Prologue
========

If you got this far, you are about to read my first story ever. And to be frank, it's not even much of a story: I have read ones that sounded just like this one before.

What makes it different for me, though, is that what I'm about to tell you really did happen to me, several decades ago. And the fact that I still vividly remember those events, and that I'm here today to tell this story should tell you how much of a lasting impact they had on me, and how much those feelings, fears, and sensations affected me over the years.

If you want to hear more, have feedback or suggestions, please reach out to me. My email address is: klasp@tutanota.com

But let's start from the beginning...


The Story
=========

I was 12 years old back then, and it was a hot and boring summer. My mother was working full time, and I did not have much to do: no school, no summer camp, no friends.

Right, no friends: the fact that I lived in a sketchier part of town, and that our building was often frequented by all sorts of unsavory characters meant that I was pretty much under house arrest: I could not leave my apartment, I could not see friends, I could not go to a park, or a soccer field, no friend would really come over. Unless, well, my mom was around. And she almost never was.

The only exception was for this one kid that just lived two doors down our corridor, right in our apartment complex. My mom knew his mom, and we sort of played together every now and then.

But let me be frank: I did not really enjoy playing with him. He was a bratty 9 year old, as bratty as one can be: nosey, mouthy, spoiled, and well, extremely expansive. Talking with everyone and everything, telling everyone about everything that went through his mind. There was no way he could keep a secret. He'd just keep talking, and talking, and talking.

Me, back then, I don't know if it was the age or what, but I was utterly, incredibly, unimaginably shy. I would rarely speak a word or two to any adult. Even with my mom, well, I was not really comfortable talking to anyone, including her.

In the rare occasion I was visiting a friend, ... let's say I got thirsty. Back then, I did not even have the guts to ask for a glass of water. Not to my friend, not to his mom, not to his dad. Even if they offered, I would have rather died of thirst than answering any of their offers. Let alone say yes to a drink. Yes, I was that kind of shy. And yes, I rarely spoke any word.

Maybe it was a puberty thing? Not sure, but back then, I had not started puberty yet, like at all. Not a single hair on my body, except, well for my head. And no trace of any growth spurt. I just looked like a tall, thin kid, with long arms, long legs, and no trace of muscle growth or fat, for what's worth. Just skin and bones, although I was taller than average.

I'm not sure what happened exactly, really. Had the request come to me, I would have probably just said no. But luck is that when she rang the door and walked into our apartment, my mom was there, and they just agreed before I could speak any word. Not that I would have said anything, truly, given my shyness. But still, I would have appreciated being involved in the decision process. And maybe by being quiet, they would have understood that I was not really excited about the offer, who knows.

Fact is, I had just been invited (and accepted...) to join this bratty neighbor of mine and his mom (who was now standing in the kitchen, and who I barely knew, as I was always trying to avoid any adult) at a day at the beach.

Yes: the beach. About an hour away from where we lived, in an area that didn't get much of a crowd in this season, but was astoundingly beautiful.

To this day, I'm not sure why they thought it was a good idea to invite me. Not that they invited me anywhere else, ever. Thinking back, maybe the mom was looking for someone to entertain her son while she enjoyed the beach? Had developed some form of pity toward me and my summer alone? Or, maybe it was something my mom put her up to? As a plot to make me more "social"? I'll never get to know.

On the day of the trip, I put my swim trunks on (you know, the really long and baggy ones? So not much above the knee would be visible - shy, remember?), prepared my backpack with snacks and a change of clothes, put on my favorite shirt (yes, back then I did like oversized shirts, those classic ones with button and a nice fabric), my baseball cap, and here I was, ready to enjoy a day at the beach.

The drive was uneventful, as was most of the day: the bratty kid would not stop talking, and we spent our time building sand castles, swimming in the sea, or kicking a ball he had brought around. I did love soccer back then, although all I can remember about the day is that I had fun, and enjoyed a really big ice create we got from a concession stand nearby.

What I do remember clearly is what happened toward the end of the day: "kids, it's time to pack, get ready", she said. And like busy bees, we started collecting our toys (Jack's toys, really, I was old enough to not have toys anymore), filling the holes we had dug and so on.

"Jack, come here" she called her bratty son. "Let's get you changed, you can't get on the car like this" she said.

And with that, she just started undressing him. Not that he had much on, mind me: she just removed his cap, his shirt, and then without saying a word, just took off his swimming trunks. Was he stark naked now? I could not believe my eyes! I could see his pale, bare, butt, from where I was standing. And well, staring, probably lost in my shock.

I don't think I had ever seen another boy naked? Without brothers or cousins nearby, and with little sports and no changing rooms at school, it was pretty much the first time since forever I was seeing another boy naked. Was I supposed to look? Or make it look like I wasn't looking? Would that make it even worse?

Jack did not seem to mind at all, just standing there waiting for instructions, playing with his feet with a toy that was there on the ground nearby. Why wasn't he covering himself? What was he waiting for? Why wasn't he rushing to get his trunks back on?

His mom was just rummaging through her bag while this whole scene was unfolding.

"Go rinse in the sea, you're still covered in sand" And with that, Jack just run off to the sea, hopping quickly through the sand first, and the waves after.

As he was playing in the water and walking back to his mom, laughing and smiling at her, like it was the most fun thing he had ever done, I could finally see his front. Not that I was gay, of course, but his penis was gorgeous. And well, it was the first penis that wasn't mine I had seen at all, or at least, that I could remember. It was hard not to stare down there.

He was also hairless down there, just like me, with his penis all shriveled up resting on his scrotum, with a clear white skin highlighting all of his private region, leftover from wearing trunks in the sun all day. I think he saw me staring, and all his reaction was pretty much just a big smile toward me. Nothing else: he did not cover, he did not scream, he did not say a thing. Would he make fun of me later?

I blushed, while diverting my eyes and trying to look busy by collecting more of our toys.

"Come on, it's your turn now". As I raised my eyes, he was now wearing the t-shirt he had come with, and his shorts.

Was she talking to me? Probably not, I was perfectly capable of changing myself, and...

"Don't make me wait, Tom, come on, it's almost time to go".

Well, ok, let's walk there, so I can explain I can just change myself and be done with it... I'm not a little 9 years old anymore.

"Raise your arms" she just said, as I was about to open my mouth. But no words came out, and I just raised my arms instead. Speechless, I started blushing even more, just like a little embarrassed kid.

Did I say anything? Of course not! I was too shy to even open my mouth. I don't think I had ever addressed her for the entire day, I wasn't going to start now! And what would she think of me if I complained?

"Here, I think you are dry enough, just put your shirt on, would you, dear?", after passing a towel on my chest, neck, back and armpits.

And with that, she handed me my shirt. You know, the white one that I really liked and I was telling you about? That shirt gave me some relief.

How silly of me, of course she would not want a 12 year old naked on the beach! But as I was still working on the buttons of the shirt, she reached down to the elastic band of my trunks, and instead of tucking in the shirt or fixing it as I was expecting, she just pulled them down! My trunks!

Without even thinking, my legs were clasped. I was certainly not expecting the sudden nudity.

In response, she had kind of a nervous laugh, although she really never stopped smiling: "There's really nothing to be embarrassed about, you're just a little kid, like Jack. No reason to be modest."

"And well, I think you need to open your leg unless you want to stand here with your little thing on display for the rest of the day"

Why was she smiling? Why the nervous laugh? Was this funny in any way? She wasn't looking at me in the eyes, why was she fixated on my penis?

I couldn't be more embarrassed, and my penis was certainly showing how I felt: it was all shriveled up, hiding on top of my scrotum, covered in my foreskin, like trying to hide from her sight. But did I have any choice? Her smile was slowly going away, visibly losing her patience, and she did have a point: I could not stand like this for the rest of my day.

So, slowly, I opened my legs. And slowly, she pulled my trunks down, lifted one foot, and then the other, and off they were. I couldn't believe it, I was naked from the waist down on the beach. Me, a 12 year old. Who had never been naked in front of another human being since I was... a toddler?

At least, there weren't many people left on the beach. I nervously looked around, and all I could see were a few people walking by, getting to the parking lot, or just enjoying the approaching sunset and the last few hours of light before dinner time. Some exchanged glances with me, and I did see a couple older teens with their parents looking around my waist. But, nobody really said anything, and I was too shy to do anything or say something.

Jack, that little brat, was of course staring at my penis, with a little smile like he was enjoying the whole situation.

If I tried to cover now, of course I would have attracted more attention. If I cried, or made a scene, everyone would have looked at me. And so I was, standing there, just impatiently waiting for whatever next would come on me.

"Get closer" she said, and with that, she took a towel, and energetically started drying my legs, starting from the top, covering the inner thighs, occasionally brushing my scrotum with the back of her hand, and removing sand and drying in between my buttocks. It was embarrassing.

Slowly, she moved down, until she asked me to lift one foot at a time, and carefully worked her way through my lower legs to get the sand through.

"See? Was it so embarrassing? There's nothing to be shy about", and with that she reached out with her index finger and gently caressed the top of my penis, while moving her hand away and smiling. Had she just touched my penis? I couldn't believe it!

She looked at my penis one more time, and then gently reached for my shirt. With her hands, she started stretching it down, trying to straighten it as much as possible, occasionally caressing my body.

As she stopped, she just said "You should really finish buttoning it, you do look a bit silly with the top closed and bottom open", while getting the towel she had just finished using on me off the ground, and starting to fold it to put it away.

I kind of unsnapped from my trance then and there, and realized that with the shirt stretched down, my modesty was mostly covered. Especially if the buttons were close. And guess what? I rushed to close the last few ones, with relieve that my front was no longer visible.

And as I played with my shirt trying to stretch it as far as I could, I realized that if I was careful it would cover me well, reaching somewhere in the middle between my knees and my hip, with great relief for me.

But what was she doing? It looked like she was rummaging through her bag. Surely she was looking for my clothes? Folding things, putting them in pockets, and so on. What was I supposed to do, just stand there waiting for her?

In the mean time, Jack had gotten tired of enjoying my whole ordeal, and was now playfully kicking a ball around, occasionally stealing glances at me.

She was still rummaging in her bag, occasionally picking up items, or folding things that were on the ground. I was still awkwardly and uncomfortably standing there, occasionally noticing a breeze of air on my genitals, while trying my best to resist the urge of catching Jack's ball and exchanging a few kicks while waiting.

Just as I thought she had finally found my underwear, I heard a voice from the back greeting us with a warm and loud "Hello!", followed by Jack's mom excitingly stopping what she was doing, turning around and replying with "oh! Hi Jasmine! What are you doing here? I was not expecting to see you at the beach today! And, oh my, who is that nice lady standing next to you?"

As I turned in that direction, I noticed two ladies walking toward us. Had they seen me naked? The whole scene? Or had they just arrived? Well, I should say a lady and a girl.

The lady was probably this Jasmine, maybe 40 years old? I was not too good at judging the age of old people back then. And the girl... must have been around my age? Maybe a bit younger, as many of the 12 years old I knew had, you know, started growing in the chest department, while she was as flat as a girl can be. And it was easy to tell, as she was wearing some form of top covering where the breasts would be, and some very short pants, not leaving much to the imagination.

"Hi Jack" the old layd yelled. "And who's the young man I have the pleasure to meet here?" extending her hand toward me. I had no choice, but to extend my arm, and shake our hand.

Jack's mom just replied, "oh, he's Tom, a neighbor of ours, good friend with Jack, hopefully he enjoyed the day with us at the beach" ... "he is a bit shy", as she realized that I still had not opened my mouth to introduce myself, despite shaking hands.

What can I say, this was probably the first time in my whole life where my shyness actually somewhat helped: you must realize that instead of looking her in the eyes, standing still, and smiling, as you'd expect a young lad to introduce himself, I was instead looking down, concerned that my shirt would raise and show... my bits down there. My shoulder were all folded toward the inside, and I was trying to move my arm and my hand as slowly and as little as possible, focused on protecting that one part of my body rather than meeting social expectations.

Leaving my handshake, the two women started chatting away, like I wasn't even there, except for a few looks every now and then. I did not know what to do. Was she still looking for my stuff? What could I do? The occasional breeze down there was a reminder of my state of undress.

Jack and Ana (that was the name of the girl, if I remember correctly) were also talking with one another, too far for me to understand what they were chatting about. School? Some common friends? Soccer? Was she into soccer? Maybe I heard the word. They were certainly kicking the ball to one another every now and then. What if she saw me? I had never ever been seen naked by... anyone! Let alone a girl about my age.

Lost in my thoughts, I was still standing there, looking in the general direction of the two women, when Jack's mom started picking up her bags, and just yelled:

"Come on, time to go, let's walk to the car"

Was she serious? Was I supposed to walk to the car? Just like that?

In all my trips to this beach, I did see a few naked kids every now and then, but they were all below 6, and none really ever walked naked in the parking lot! At most, you'd see the occasional grommet dancing around in a towel trying to hide his body while changing in and out of his wetsuit.

That's when Jack, in an impetuous of playfulness (or did he do it on purpose?), just kicked the ball in my general direction, like we had been playing earlier on in the day.

My instincts kicked in: and I stopped the ball with my chest, quickly took control of it, made it bounce over my head, kicked it with my heel over my body once again, and finally stopped it under my left foot. I was really proud of myself, only a few kids in my soccer teams could do anything like this, and it was fun. Looking around, I saw the stupor I had caused in Ana's eyes. At first, I was just smiling in joy, convinced that I had managed to impress her with my rare display of abilities. But then...

"Tom, are you still naked down there? It's not polite to display yourself like that to a young lady!"

Jack's mom said. And that's when I finally caught up that her stupor had not been caused by my soccer skills but, well, by the bottom part of my body being clearly visible, penis and all, as I was still proudly blocking the ball with my foot, and my leg and knee were lifting my shirt.

"That's ok, Ms Black, he's kind of cute, I have a little cousin I care for every now and then, and he looks just like him. He can stay like this if he prefers to, he still looks like a little boy".

And with that, she turned around to walk toward the parking lot, and I could swear she grinned at Jack. Was I in trouble now? Ms Jack was still looking at me, puzzled, like she did not know what to do.

"Well, if that's what he wants to do, I guess no one will be shocked to see a little boy walking to the car with no undies"

and after a short pause...

"Just don't forget to pick up your backpack, it has all your clothes in it".

And that's when it dawned on me: my pants, underwear, socks... all my clean clothes had been in my own backpack for the whole time! Just a few feet from where I had been standing this whole time. She was not looking for my underwear in her bag of course, she was just cleaning up!

With that, I just walked toward my backpack, grabbed it, and started checking the content, incredulous that my clothes had been there the whole time. As I turned around, I noticed that the whole group was almost at the parking lot, not far from the car, with Ana stealing peeks toward me every now and then.

"Come on, Tom, hurry up!" I heard a nervous call. "It's time to go!"

What was I supposed to do now? Rush to the parking lot to catch up with them, just like I was, or risk their anger and have them wait for me to get dressed? What was a shy boy supposed to do then?

Well, that's unfortunately an entirely different story.



END



 





   
(End of File)